Larry Clay Lonis – What if I told you “Sin” is not what you think it is.

Larry Clay Lonis – What if I told you “Sin” is not what you think it is.

I work for Krav Maga Israeli Self Defense & Fitness, Driven For Living Speaking Engagements, & Ninja Business Solutions – Business Mentoring and Coaching. See Religious Institutions on the Branding page for Coach Larry Clay Lonis for more info.

I’m not here to be “Mr. Holier than thou”. I’m very real in understanding that everyone is in their own process. GOD knows I’ve been in one of my own for my entire life, and fallen short more times than I want to count.

What if I told you that you are not a “Sinner”, and even more so that you are more-so, actually “In Separation” from where you were meant to be? There are many words (like sin) that we have a very near correct definition for, but lack the correct perception of. We’ve been taught that things like Adultery, Lying, Cussing, etc are “sins”. Those are actually ‘the fruits of sin’ (aka fruits of ‘separation’).

You see, “Sin” is a term that is from Olympic Archery (ie. where we get the idea of ‘Missing the Mark…which indicates where we’ve shot..not where we are in relation to GOD). In archery, the term ‘sin’ does not mean that we have shot wrong (an action/verb). The term ‘sin’ is the amount of space (a noun…as in the length of separation) that we are away from the bullseye. That is why you can’t call someone a “sinner” (a separationer???).

Besides speaking about my history, this is what my ministry is about…crushing the man-made guilt laden myths of the ‘church world” would have you believe (and by “church world”, I don’t mean attendees of churches as much as I mean the business world of churches). Don’t get me wrong. I’m not angry at the church…I just know that the design we use has failed for years upon years. You can line up each and every church with as many tithe paying – empty souls _ as you want. If those people are not being discipled, and cultured into growing, then the model has failed. We were never called to build mega-churches. We were called to disciple others… THAT is my sole purpose for ministry.

To Check out other links, click below.
~Coach Larry Clay Lonis

Published by larryclaylonis

6'8" tall, 280 pounds, Krav Maga / Business Coach. Lubbock | Dallas | Grapevine | Texas | Bootcamp

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started